Listed on bloggers4labour!

Oooh, how exciting. My request to be listed on the bloggers4Labour site has been granted!

Mind you, I’m now a bit nervous as I thought it would take a few days to be listed and I thought I would have a bit of time to write a proper political post before then.

I have started one but it’s the first time I’ve ever put my thoughts on politics down on paper. I joined the Labour Party when I was at school because my family have always been Labour. For one reason or another, I never got involved when I lived at home and being at university was too much fun to get involved in politics. So there might be a bit of a delay before my first political post. It’s going to be a bit of an analysis about why I’m a member of the Labour party…

8 Comments »

  1. nick said

    Hi Amy,
    good luck with your blog, but be careful…it’s very addictive!
    regards
    nick

  2. Lola said

    Best of luck! And don’t feel intimidated by people who seem to know what they’re talking about re: politics, you’ll know as much as anyone, and just write about stuff you’re interested in and care about and you’ll be fine!

    Lola 🙂

  3. B4L said

    Hi Amy,

    Welcome aboard! Lola’s dead right – politics is nice to have (and your idea sounds an excellent one), but I try to stress that B4L is also a social network that brings people together, and not just a repository of political articles.

  4. Amy said

    Thanks everyone for the kind words. My post about why I joined the Labour Party is nearly finished. My dad rang this afternoon and laughed himself silly when I told him about my new blog and the post I’m writing. I thought I would have to explain to him about blogs but he said that most of the kids in class blog so he knows all about it!

  5. el tom said

    Yeah, I would watch out for the addictive effect! Welcome to the blogosphere, Good luck!

  6. Amy said

    Many thanks el tom. For some reason akismet marked your comment as spam and I’ve only just seen it. But I’ve told it that you are not spam!

  7. luke young said

    Welcome to the Labour blogger gang lol have fun

  8. el tom said

    I am spam! and spam is me…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

